Latest News!

Chess Club Meetup – Monday, May 6, 2019 – 6:00 p.m. – 9 p.m. / Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – 6:00 p.m. – 9 p.m.

Chess Club Meetup – Facebook Event Page
Monday, May 13, 2019 from 6:00 p.m.to 9 p.m.

Chess Club Meetup – Facebook Event Page – Wednesday
Next meeting: Wednesday, May 15, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Weekly gathering of the Pompton Lakes chess club. Players of all ages & skill levels from anywhere in northern NJ (or elsewhere) are welcome.

5 sets & 1 clock will be available. Players are encouraged to bring their own equipment.

One Book, One Town – 2019 – An Invisible Thread

ONE BOOK, ONE TOWN

2019

Join us for the town wide celebration of reading and community spirit! 

Selection for 2019:  

An Invisible Thread, Laura Schroff and Alex Tresniowski

The true story of an 11-year-old panhandler, a busy executive, and an unlikely meeting with destiny

Copies of the book available at the Pompton Lakes Library now!

Sign up for a roundtable discussion of the book at the library for any of the following dates:

Daytime :

Wednesday, June 12th at 11 am
Wednesday, August 14th at 11 am
Wednesday, October 23rd at 11 am

Evening:

Wednesday, June 19th at 7 pm
Wednesday, August 21st at 7 pm
Wednesday, November 6th at 7 pm

All discussions will take place at the library.

FOR YOUNG READERS:

One Book, One Town will run from September 1st until November 13th.
Look for details in July 2019.

Sponsored by the Friends of the Pompton Lakes Library

Pompton Poets

Next meeting of the Pompton Poets:

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 7:15 p.m.

Future Meetings:

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019