Latest News!

7/18/19 Concert Cancelled – PL BID – Summer Concerts – Performers and Dates – 7/18/19 update

The Thursday, July 18, 2019 Big Mamou concert, re-scheduled from yesterday, has been CANCELED due to forecast weather.

Rain date: TBD
All shows: 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
7/18/19 – CANCELEDBig MamouRain date: TBD
July 25, Thurs.The Flying ObersonsRain date: Thurs., Aug 22
July 31, Wed.Ring of Fire BandRain date: Wed., Aug 7
Aug 14, Wed.The KootzRain date: Tues., Aug 20
Aug 28, Wed.Jersey SoundRain date: Thurs., Sept 5

2019 PALS Plus Summer Reading Expedition: A Universe of Stories!

2019 PALS Plus Summer Reading Expedition: A Universe of Stories!

The 2019 PALS Plus Summer Experience is here!

This year, pick up one of three official bookmarks and complete a minimum of 5  fun activities listed on the back. 

Between Monday, June 24 and Monday, September 9, 2019 bring back your competed bookmark to any PALS Plus  Library.  Upon verification by library staff, receive an entry into a drawing for a gift card.  That is all there is to it!

We hope you have a fun summer of exploring the wonderful resources our local libraries offer.2019 PALS Plus Summer Reading Bookmarks

Chess Club Meetup – Monday, July 15 and Wednesday, July 17, 2019 – 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.

Next meeting: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Weekly gathering of the Pompton Lakes chess club. Players of all ages & skill levels from anywhere in northern NJ (or elsewhere) are welcome.

5 sets & 1 clock will be available. Players are encouraged to bring their own equipment.

New Library Catalog – old catalog links removed

Our old catalog and account links at catalog.palsplus.org is no longer supported.

Going forward, the library’s catalog can be found at:

https://palsplus.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/PALSPLUS/?

There is no longer a direct link to “My Account” or “Renew Materials”, you will need to “Log in” at the top of the page to access those features.


Download the BookMyne app for Apple or Android mobile devices to search the online catalog, renew materials and place holds from your Android or Apple smart phone, iPad or iPod Touch.
The apps is available for Android devices at the Google Play Store or for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch (iOS 3.0 and later) from the Apple iTunes App Store.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=sirsidynix.bookmyne

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bookmyne/id350625461